Emergency Medical Services Our History Apparatus Stations
Fire Company Officers Fire Company Members Junior Fire Department Honorary Members Career Fire/EMS Auxillary Officers Auxillary Members In Memory
Live Run Log Recruitment Fire Prevention Live Dispatch Related Links
Presidents Award Delaware Volunteer Firefighters Hall of Fame Louis A. Rickards President Award Fireman of the Year Scholarship Award T. A. Shipley Scholarship Award Fire Chief's Award DVF Hall of Fame
Event Calendar Duty Officer
Wally Evans

Chief A. Wallace Evans better known by his friends as "Gator" has proudly served the the Lewes Fire Department for over 40 years serving as Fire Chief, Deputy Chief, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Assistant Chief, Safety Officer, Fire Captain, Chief Engineer, Assistant Engineer, Vice President and Board of Director. Chief Evans has been awarded several Fire & EMS top responder awards and has also been awarded a CPR Lifesaving Award and was most recently awarded the Veterans of Foreign Wars National Firefighter of the Year Award on February 16.

Chief Evans became the 5th Lewes Fire Department Member to be bestowed the title of Chief Emeritus at the 2018 Annual Awards Banquet by then Fire Chief William Buckaloo with his son current Fire Chief Steven Evans presenting the Award to his father. Chief Wally Evans joins Thornton Shipley, Edward Creadick, Phil Fitch and close friend Lou Rickards as the only members to be awarded such a deserving title

Positions Held: