Emergency Medical Services Our History Apparatus Stations
Fire Company Officers Fire Company Members Junior Fire Department Honorary Members Career Fire/EMS Auxillary Officers Auxillary Members In Memory
Live Run Log Recruitment Fire Prevention Live Dispatch Related Links
Presidents Award Delaware Volunteer Firefighters Hall of Fame Louis A. Rickards President Award Fireman of the Year Scholarship Award T. A. Shipley Scholarship Award Fire Chief's Award DVF Hall of Fame
Event Calendar Duty Officer
Photo Gallery
2023 Scholarship
Sat, Mar 4, 2023

 The Lewes Fire Department Scholarship application window is now open. If you are a member or have a family member who is a senior in high school and will be attending an institution of higher learning or trade school please encourage them to apply. There are two scholarships available to members and their families. The TA Shipley Scholarship and the Stephen R. Jones Scholarship.

The TA Shipley Scholarship is available publically to anyone who lives within the Lewes Fire Department Fire District.  Information pertaining to the fire district you reside can be found on the Sussex County Tax Bill. 

Links to both Scholarships are below. All scholarships are due no later than April 21st. 


Stephen R Jones Scholarship



TA Shipley Scholarship


Views: 2