Emergency Medical Services Our History Apparatus Stations
Fire Company Officers Fire Company Members Junior Fire Department Honorary Members Career Fire/EMS Auxillary Officers Auxillary Members In Memory
Live Run Log Recruitment Fire Prevention Live Dispatch Related Links
Presidents Award Delaware Volunteer Firefighters Hall of Fame Louis A. Rickards President Award Fireman of the Year Scholarship Award T. A. Shipley Scholarship Award Fire Chief's Award DVF Hall of Fame
Event Calendar Duty Officer
Photo Gallery
Lewes Fire Department Scholarship Recipients
Mon, Jul 6, 2020

On July 6, 2020 the Lewes Fire Dept. presented the T.A. Shipley Memorial Scholarship of $1,500.00 to
Autumn E. Davis.
She will be attending Tulane University in the Fall.  At the presentation were left to right Treasurer Bryan Pepper, Scholarship Chair Caddie Joseph ,
 Autumn Davis and her mother Carri Davis.

The Stephen R. Jones Scholarship for $1,500.00 was awarded to Amber Hennessey
Granddaughter of  Life Member Peter R. Dirks.  At the presentation were left to right
President Craig Stephens, Treasurer Bryan Pepper, Scholarship Chair Caddie Joseph, Recipient  Amber Hennessey who will be attending the University of Delaware via DelTech Seed Program in the Fall,
sister Zoey Hennessey and her parents Keith and Paula Hennessey.

Both Scholarships are endowed by a contribution from the Estate of Eleanor  Depenbrock.

Views: 210

Views: 180